Psycho-Geography of Prague 1

Password: ecemsinay

Guy Debord, Guide Pychogéographique de Paris

I thought of making my own psychogeography map by filming the streets and editing it all together in split screens, inspired by Tyranny of Consciousness by Charles Atlas which I have seen at the Venice Biennale. I thought the display of the sunsets was really good and I wanted to use this technique in my own videos.

6a00e55290e7c4883301bb099ba40a970d-800wi
Charles Atlas, Tyranny of Consciousness (2017) 

In the projection, videos would slide up/down and other videos on the sunset would come up underneath and I thought this had an incredible effect and a great idea of editing when using multiple videos in one screen. I was very inspired by this when I first saw it so I decided to use it for this project somehow.

Leave a comment